Sounds Under Radio are an alternative rock band from Austin, Texas featuring Lang Freeman (vocals, guitar), Bradley Oliver (bass, keyboard), Doug Wilson (guitar), and Sonny Sanchez (drums). Their song "Portrait of a Summer Thief" was featured on the Spider-Man 3 soundtrack. Sounds Under Radio was the only unsigned band (at that time) to be included in the soundtrack (amongst names like Snow Patrol, Jet, Wolfmother, The Killers, The Flaming Lips, etc.). Entertainment Weekly had this to say about that band after their inclusion in the soundtrack; "I don't know who these Sounds Under Radio folk are trying to fool, but that is a big-time rock 'n' roll band masquerading as some unsigned indie-emo whatsits." Sounds Under Radio signed with Sony/Epic Records in late 2008, but after facing inter-label turmoil, they quickly left the label in mid 2008 to release their first full length LP Cinematica (produced by Austin based producer Will Hoffman) independently. Cinematica was released on October 14, 2008.

FAVORITE (0 fans)